You are here:  Home  >  Enewsletter  >  Current Article

VDMA: Regina Brückner new Chairperson of Textile Machinery Association

By   /   November 3, 2017  /   No Comments

Friedrichshafen, Germany  – Ms. Regina Brückner, Managing Associate of Brückner Trockentechnik, is the new chairperson of the VDMA Textile Machinery Association. The businesswoman from Leonberg was elected at the members’ meeting of the Association in Berlin.The new executive board is completed with Ms. Verena Thies, Thies Textilmaschinen, and Mr. Fritz P. Mayer, Karl Mayer Textilmaschinenfabrik, who were elected as vice chairpersons.

Chairperson and Vice Chairpersons of the Textile Machinery Association:

Regina Brückner, Fritz P. Mayer, Verena Thies.

After her election, Regina Brückner stated: „I am pleased to have Ms. Thies and Mr. Mayer by my side, the two chairpersons who complement each other very well. Mr. Mayer is an entrepreneurial personality with decades of experience which he is meanwhile bringing in as the president of CEMATEX,the European Committee of Textile Machinery Manufacturers. Ms. Thiesassumed responsibility in the family company early on and has been working for the traditional company Thiesin international textile machinery business since 2009.”

The new executive board for the legislative period until 2021 is composed of:

Regina Brückner (Chairperson), BrücknerTrockentechnik
Verena Thies (Vice Chairperson), Thies
Fritz P. Mayer (Vice Chairman), Karl Mayer Textilmaschinenfabrik
Johann Phillip Dilo, Oskar DiloMaschinenfabrik
Peter D. Dornier, Lindauer Dornier
Arno Gärtner, Karl Mayer Textilmaschinenfabrik
Roland Hampel, A. MonfortsTextilmaschinen
Dr. Janpeter Horn, Herzog
Markus Kleindorp, Memminger-Iro
Martin Küppers, SaurerSchlafhorst
Georg Stausberg, Oerlikon Textile
Andreas Lukas, Andritz Küsters
Benjamin Mayer, Mayer & Cie.
Eric Schöller, Groz-Beckert
Heinrich Trützschler, Trützschler

Source: VDMA Textile Machinery Association

    Print       Email

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *